New Orleans Parents' Guide To Public Schools

CHART OF NEW ORLEANS PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Board of Elementary and Secondary Education (BESE)

Orleans Parish School Board (OPSB) Public Schools

OPSB-Operated Schools:

Mary Bethune Elementary (PK-6)

Benjamin Franklin Elementary Math & Science (PK-8)

Mahalia Jackson Elementary (PK-5)

McDonogh 35 Academy (7-8)

McDonogh 35 Prep (9-12)

Eleanor McMain High (7-12)

OPSB Charters

Audubon Charter (PK3-8)

Bricolage Academy (K-2)

Cypress Academy (K)

Einstein Charter (PK-8)

ENCORE Academy (PK-8)

Foundation Prep (K)

Alice Harte Elementary (PK-8)

Edward Hynes Charter School (PK-8)

Lake Forest Elementary (PK-8)

Lusher Charter School (K-12)

Robert Moton Charter School (PK-6)

Homer A. Plessy Community School (PK-4)

Warren Easton High (9-12)

Ben Franklin High (9-12)

Edna Karr High (9-12)

New Orleans Charter Science & Mathematics High (9-12)

Independent BESE Charter Schools

International School of Louisiana (K-8)

Lycée Français de la Nouvelle Orléans (PK-5)

International High (9-12)

Grades shown are for the

2015-2016 school year.

New Orleans Military/Maritime Academy (9-12)

Independent State School

New Orleans Center for Creative Arts (9-12)

*NOCCA is governed by an independent board
appointed by the Governor

Louisiana Department of Education (LDE) Recovery School District (RSD)

RSD Charter Schools

Elementary Schools

ReNEW Dolores T. Aaron Elementary (PK-8)

Akili Academy of New Orleans (K-8)

ARISE Academy (PK-8)

Arthur Ashe Charter (K-8)

Martin Behrman Charter School (PK-8)

Pierre A. Capdau Charter School (K-8)

Mary Dora Coghill Accelerated Academy (PK-8)

Joseph A. Craig Elementary (PK-8)

Lawrence D. Crocker College Prep (PK-7)

Dwight Eisenhower Elementary (PK-8)

Esperanza Charter School (PK-8)

Williams J. Fischer Accelerated Academy (PK-8)

Gentilly Terrace Elementary (PK-8)

Samuel J. Green Charter School (K-8)

Paul B. Habans Charter (PK-8)

Edgar P. Harney Elementary (K-8)

Langston Hughes Academy (PK-8)

Morris Jeff Community School (PK-7)

Dr. M. L. King Jr. Charter School for Science & Technology (PK-8)*

KIPP Believe Primary (K-4)

KIPP Central City Primary (K-4)

KIPP East Community Primary (K-1)

KIPP McDonogh 15 Primary (K-4)

KIPP New Orleans Leadership (K-8)

Lafayette Academy New Orleans (PK-8)

Lagniappe Academies of New Orleans (K-5)

McDonogh 32 Literacy Academy (PK-8)

McDonogh 42 Elementary (PK-8)

ReNEW McDonogh City Park Academy (PK-8)

Medard H. Nelson (PK-8)

Mildred Osborne Elementary (K-8)

ReNEW Cultural Arts Academy (PK-8)

ReNEW Schaumburg Elementary (PK-8)

ReNEW SciTech Academy (PK-8)

James M. Singleton Charter School (PK-8)

Success Preparatory Academy (K-8)

Harriet Tubman Charter School (K-8)

Phillis Wheatley Community School (PK-8) (formerly Dibert)

Fannie C. Williams Charter School (PK-8)

Sylvanie Williams College Prep Elementary (PK-5)

Andrew H. Wilson Charter (PK-8)

Middle Schools

KIPP Believe College Prep (5-8)

KIPP Central City Academy (5-8)

KIPP McDonogh 15 Middle (5-8)

Combination Middle/High Schools

Sophie B. Wright Charter (7-12)

High Schools

Algiers Technology Academy (9-12)

G.W. Carver Collegiate Academy (9-12)

G.W. Carver Preparatory Academy (9-12)

Joseph S. Clark Preparatory High (9-12)

Cohen College Prep High (8-12)

Dr. M. L. King Jr. Charter School for Science & Technology (9-12)*

KIPP Renaissance (9-12)

Lake Area New Tech Early College High (9-12)

L.B. Landry - O. Perry Walker College and Career Prep High (9-12)

Sci Academy (9-12)

*Dr. M. L. King Jr. Charter School voted to return to the OPSB school district for the 2015-2016 school year. Approval of this change was pending as of December 2014.

7